Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff Listing


  Name
TITLE

 Office     Phone​

  Email​
Nina Barbieri

​Assistant Professor​

​C-340P
​(713)226-5512
barbierin@uhd.edu​
​Linsey A. ​Belisle
Assistant Professor
​C-330E
(713) 221-8943
belislel@uhd.edu
Ashley Blackburn
Interim Associate Dean & Professor​​​
C-400E​
(713) 222-5326 blackburna@uhd.edu
Kevin Buckler
Interim Department Chair & Professor
​C-340R
​(713)221-2733 ​​bucklerk@uhd.edu
Michael R. Cavanaugh
Associate​ Professor​
C-340N
(713) 226-5578 cavanaughm@uhd.edu
Shannon Fowler​
Associate Professor
C-340J(713) 223-7996 fowlers@uhd.edu
Krista S. Gehring
Associate Professor​
C-340K
(713) 221-8483 gehringk@uhd.edu
​Elizabeth Gilmore
Assistant Professor
​C-340T
​(713)221-2757
​gilmoree@uhd.edu
Judith Harris​
Associate Professor​
C-340F
(713) 221-8274 harrisjud@uhd.edu
Ethan Marshall​​​
Assistant Professor
C-330H
(713) 221-8943
marshalle@uhd.edu
Beth Pelz
Associate Professor​
C-340Q
(713) 221-8575 pelzb@uhd.edu
​Richard Powers

​Lecturer
​C-330P
​(713)221-8233
powersr@uhd.edu​
Clete Snell
Professor​
C-340L
(713) 226-5271 snellc@uhd.edu

Whitney Threadcraft-​Walker
Assistant Professor
​C-330M

​(713)221-8943​

threadcraftw​alkerw@uhd.edu​​

Jace Valcore
Associate Professor​
​C-340M
​(713) 221-8133valcorej@uhd.edu

Tracy Vennus

Administrative Assistant II​
​C-340
​(713) 221-8943

robertst@uhd.edu 

​​Hsiao-Ming Wang​
Professor​
C-340H
(713) 221-8691
wangh@uhd.edu
Fei Yang
Assistant Professor
​C-330G

​​(713) 221-8492

yangf@uhd.edu


Department of Criminal Justice and Social Work

1002 Commerce Street, Suite C.340
Houston, Texas 77002
Phone: (713) 221-8943
Fax: (713) 223-7409

​​

Last updated 12/17/2021 8:53 AM