Skip to main content

Finance and Management Information Systems Faculty

Dr. Kevin Jones
Department Chair
Associate Professor, Finance
B410D   713-221-8629
joneske@uhd.edu
Dr. Zafor Ahmed
Assistant Department Chair
Assistant Professor, MIS
B410JA   713-222-5368
ahmedz@uhd.edu
ECONOMICS FACULTY
Dr. Sylvia Kathleen Bennett
Lecturer
B470   713-221-8067
bennetts@uhd.edu
Dr. Anisul Islam
Professor
B489   713-221-8914
islama@uhd.edu
Dr. Justo Manrique
Associate Dean Undergraduate Studies
Professor
B400D   713-221-8209
manriquej@uhd.edu
FINANCE FACULTY    
Dr. Esther Castro
Associate Professor
B458   713-226-5248
castroe@uhd.edu
Dr. Austin Dejan
Assistant Professor
B450   713-221-8141
dejana@uhd.edu
Dr. Prakash Deo
Professor
B426   713-222-5377
deop@uhd.edu
Mr. Adnan Javed
Lecturer
B310K   713-221-5813
javeda@uhd.edu
Dr. Kevin Jones
Associate Professor
B410D  
713-221-8629
Dr. Daniel Perez Liston
Assistant Professor
B474  
713-226-5294
Dr. Ohaness Paskelian
Professor
B442  
713-221-8204
Professor
B483  
713-221-8577
Professor
B477  
713-221-8965
Dr. Peter Ren
Visiting Assistant Professor
B454   713-222-5380
renp@uhd.edu
Dr. Charles Alden Smith
Professor
B487   713-221-8526
smithc@uhd.edu
Dr. Rahul Verma
Professor
B422   713-221-8590
vermar@uhd.edu
MIS FACULTY
Mr. Syed Ali
Lecturer
310C   713-221-8933
alisy@uhd.edu
Mr. Luis Cedeno
Lecturer
B310B   713-221-8135
cedenol@uhd.edu
Dr. Peter DeVries
Professor
B428   713-221-8238
devriesp@uhd.edu
Ms. Shohreh Hashemi
Associate Professor
B416   713-221-8597
hashemis@uhd.edu
Ms. Tahereh Jafari
Lecturer
B310S   713-221-8915
jafarit@uhd.edu
Dr. Jinho Kim
Assistant Professor
B494  
713-226-5258
Dr. Shuaifu Lin
Assistant Professor
B476  
713-221-2788
Dr. Herbert Rebhun
Emeritus Professor
B316  
713-221-8112
B475  
713-221-8594
Dr. Zehai Zhou
Associate Professor
B436  
713-222-5376
RMI FACULTY
Dr. Pamela Hurley
Interim Director, RMI
Associate Professor
B486   713-223-7959
hurleyp@uhd.edu