Skip to main content

Campus Carry Safety Committee FY24


Per PS 01.A.16, the Campus Carry Safety Committee advises the Provost on issues related to this policy, including but not limited to monitoring the need for changes to this policy or related procedures and issues related to signage.


Name Role Representation Voting Term Ends
Casey Davis Convener Executive Director, Public Safety and Chief of Police Yes N/A
Emily Leffler Member Office of the Provost Yes N/A
Cynthia Vargas Member Director, Emergency Management Yes N/A
Kimberly Thomas Member Vice President for Administration & Finance Yes N/A
JR Sears Member Staff Council President Yes N/A
TBD Member Dean of Student Life, Student Affairs Yes N/A
Jestina August Member Student Government Vice-President Yes August 14, 2024
Franklin Allaire Member Faculty Member, College of Public Service Yes August 14, 2024
Hong Lin Member Faculty Member, College of Sciences & Technology Yes August 14, 2024
Michael Lemke Member Faculty Member, College of Humanities & Social Sciences Yes August 14, 2024
Diana Pence Member Faculty Member, Marilyn Davies College of Business Yes August 14, 2025