Skip to main content

University Curriculum Committee FY24


This committee is responsible for the review and recommendation of policies pertaining to the development and approval of new courses and degree programs and other curriculum changes per PS 01.A.03 - Academic Shared Governance Policy as well as curriculum-related policies in section 3 of our policy statements. It is also responsible for reviewing and approving curriculum changes made under those policies.


The membership of the committee consists of all the department chairs, one faculty representative from each degree-granting college chosen through Faculty Senate procedures, and two student representatives chosen through Student Government Association procedures.


Name Role Representation Voting Term Ends
Azar Rejaie Member Department Chair, Arts & Communication Yes N/A
Jillian Hill Member Department Chair, English Yes N/A
Stephanie Babb Member ​Department Chair, Social Sciences Yes N/A
Jeffrey Jackson Member Department Chair, History, Humanities, & Language Yes N/A
Kevin Buckler Member Department Chair, Criminal Justice & Social Work Yes N/A
Ronald Beebe Chair Department Chair, Urban Education Yes N/A
Cathy Liu Member Department Chair, Accounting & International Business Yes N/A
Kevin Jones Member Department Chair, Finance & Management Information System Yes N/A
Nathan Neale Member Department Chair, Management & Insurance Risk Management Yes N/A
Steve Zhou Member Department Chair,​ General Business, Marketing, & Supply Chain Management Yes N/A
Ryan Pepper Member Department Chair, Math & Stats Yes N/A
Rachna Sadana Member Department Chair, Natural Sciences Yes N/A
Vassilios Tzouanas Member Department Chair, Computer Science & Engineering Technology Yes N/A
Fatemah Askarzadeh Member Faculty Member, Marilyn Davies College of Business Yes August 14, 2025
TBD Member Faculty Member, College of Humanities & Social Sciences Yes August 14, 2025
Yu-Han Hung Member Faculty Member, College of Public Service Yes August 14, 2024
Yuanyuan (Connie) Kang​ Member Faculty Member, College of Sciences & Technology Yes August 14, 2024
David Ryden Member AVP, Programs & Curriculum No N/A
Taheshia Hobbs Member Office of the Provost No N/A
Shannon Cunningham Member​​ Enrollment Management No N/A
Gregory Ige Member Student Yes August 14, 2024
Lianet Chacon Garrido Member​ Student Yes August 14, 2024